Skip to content

Pulpit Supply

March 30, 2017

In case any friends are still following this blog, I thought I’d let you all know that I’m now doing pulpit supply at Zion Lutheran Church in Farmersville, IL.  I’ve been there since January 8th, and it looks like I’m going to stay there indefinitely.   I can’t be their “pastor” because I am unavailable to them during the week due to working full time in Springfield, but I can fill the pulpit as long as they’ll have me.  We’ve signed a contract, renewable every six months until one of us has had enough.  Services are Sundays at 9am.  If you’re ever in the area, come visit!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 15, 2017 8:03 pm

    I don’t anticipate being able to attend, but I’m glad to know!

Leave a Reply

