Skip to content

“Jehovah Knoweth None”

November 25, 2014

Listened to another Pastor Tullian sermon on the way home today.  In it he quoted a hymn, and I’ve spent some time searching for it online.  Finally, after literally minutes of perseverance, I have found it and placed it here for your use and edification.  It can be sung to any number of 6.6.8.6 tunes, including “I Love Thy Kingdom Lord”

Well may the accuser roar
Of ills that I have done;
I know them well, and thousands more;
Jehovah knoweth none.

Sin, Satan, Death, press near
To harass and appall;
Let but my risen Lord appear,
Backward they go and fall.

Before, behind, around,
They set their fierce array
To fight and force me from my ground
Along Immanuel’s way.

I meet them face to face
Through Jesus’ conquest blest;
March in the triumph of His grace
Right onward to my rest.

There, in His book I bear
A more than conq’ror’s name,
A soldier, son, and fellow‑heir,
Who fought and overcame.

His be the Victor’s name
Who fought our fight alone:
Triumphant saints no honour claim,
Their conquest was His own.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

