Skip to content

Clock Radio Revival

March 30, 2009

After the first smack of the snooze bar, the radio came on again at 5:36am. This song was just beginning. I’d heard snippets of it many times in the car, but never taken it all in. This was a great way to wake up on on this fifth Monday in Lent.

Verse 1:
F                                               Bb
My heart is restless in me My wings are all worn out
Dm                                                  Bb
I’m walking in the wilderness And I cannot get out
C                                               Dm          Bb
I need You, Oh, I need You Blessed Savior come
C                                                 Bb                    C
I need You, Oh, I need You Fill the every longing of my soul

F                                               C
Oh, how I need You, Lord I need Your perfect Word
Dm                                               Bb          Dm C
With tearful eyes to see The sin that I afford
F                                           C
I need to weep and pray For all the thousand ways
Dm                                               Bb    Dm C
That I have failed You just today

Verse 2:
F                                                        Bb
My bed is soaked with sadness My sadness has no end
Dm                                                  Bb
A downward spiral of despair That I keep falling in
C                                                 Dm                Bb
I need You, Oh, I need You To You my soul shall fly
C                                                 Bb                          C
I need You, Oh, I need You Yahweh, how I love You more than life

Bridge:
Dm            Bb                     F C Dm               Bb                             F    C
Your silence is like death to me So won’t You hear my desperate plea

Verse 3:
F                                              Bb
Today my soul is soaring Way over mountains high
Dm                                                Bb
Though I can see the valleys They’re all just passing by
C                                               Dm                Bb
It’s not that I am stronger Look at my feeble wings
C                                              Bb                          C
But I’ve been lifted higher Yahweh’s lifted me in His own strength

F                                             C
Oh, how I love You, Lord I love Your perfect Word
Dm                                             Bb                         C
With tearful eyes to see The God who always will endure
F                                    C
Now I will celebrate For all the thousand ways
Dm                                                           Bb                           C
That You have shown me grace And made my heart in grace to stay
Bb                            C                                  Bb                          C
You’ve made my heart in grace to stay Lord, make my heart in grace to stay
F
I need You, Oh, I need You

One Comment leave one →
  1. Juliet permalink
    June 15, 2009 2:09 pm

    My friend wrote this song! I met him at Trinity, his name is Josh Bales. Anyway, I was excited to see this post because this song has meant a lot to me too.

Leave a Reply

