Skip to content

New Bible Reading Plan

March 3, 2008

gospel-of-john.jpgAfter I finish preaching through Romans (perhaps by Christmas?) then I plan to preach the book of Amos for a couple of months, and then the next ginormous book I plan to preach is John.  Looking for a catalyst in my daily Bible reading, I ordered some pocket-sized gospels of John for my family.  I was going to order seven, but it turns out they’re only 40 cents apiece if you order packs of 25.  So I’ve got 18 extras now.  If you’d like one to put in your pocket so that you can join us in this practice of reading a chapter every time you have a spare minute for the next couple of years, let me know.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. egana permalink
    March 3, 2008 4:25 pm

    I would love one. I have been carrying a ring with little verse cards on it, and it is disintegrating rapidly. A little book of John is just what I need to stash in my purse and keep handy for long lines at the store, waiting for a kid activity to finish up, etc.

  2. egana permalink
    March 6, 2008 5:29 pm

    Hey, can I pick this up when I bring the key to your place over to your oldest girl? She’s gonna watch the kitties for us. I would love to be able to have this in my purse on my trip.

  3. March 6, 2008 11:43 pm

    sure!

  4. March 11, 2008 5:26 pm

    Ooo! Amos… Providence… sweet!

    “Perhaps by Christmas?”

    Ha! That’s a good one, Mike.

    Also, can I snag one of those pocket Johns on Thursday morning if you have have any extra?!

Leave a Reply

