Skip to content

Guitar Hero

February 17, 2008

The song is Cliffs of Dover by Eric Johnson.  He’s beaten the whole game on medium and is working on hard.  We’re so proud.  Well, I am.  Katie has mixed feelings.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2008 4:35 pm

    That’s sweet! He’s way better than me:) I’ll move up to four buttons someday…

  2. Lydia Strand permalink
    February 18, 2008 6:47 pm

    Oh my goodness, this is the cutest clip, probably not what Sam wants to hear. We watched this with my mom and all agreed that he looks like a guitar player. He’s gonna be better than you if he keeps this up with the real thing!
    PS – I’ll babysit him anytime you need, he’s the greatest kid ever! When he plays Xbox over here he moves and around jerks as his player moves, it’s really cute.

  3. February 20, 2008 1:52 pm

    Yep, I’m a two button “easy level” guy myself.

  4. February 20, 2008 10:21 pm

    Caught Eric Johnson at the House of Blues in ’98. GREAT show!

    I don’t have any video games … yeah, a neanderthal. More like knowing my obsessive-compulsive nature. I’d spend too much time trying to master them.

  5. February 20, 2008 11:33 pm

    House of Blues…Chicago? What were you doing way up here?

  6. Oddball permalink
    February 23, 2008 7:44 pm

    Does he play real guitar? More importantly, can he play it using a violin?

  7. February 24, 2008 9:56 am

    Sam doesn’t play real guitar yet, but Joel got one for Christmas and is already playing “La Villa Strangiato” and other rock classics.

  8. Oddball permalink
    February 28, 2008 9:02 pm

    Cool! Pretty soon, the girls will literally run screaming . . .

Leave a Reply

