Skip to content

In Quietness is Your Strength

October 17, 2007

I’ve read two challenging posts this week about the need for a new spiritual discipline: fasting from information technology. 

Info-Techno Sabbath by Joe Carter

Cell Sin by Mark Driscoll

One Comment leave one →
  1. egana permalink
    October 18, 2007 10:48 am

    You know, I must confess that I read blogs when I am bored, or when I am avoiding some work that I feel overwhelmed by.

    Although some of what I read is encouraging, and helps me repent of my sinful avoiding, much of what I read is not.

    That said, I will be going now. I have much packing and planning and preparing for the Women’s Retreat this weekend, and I am avoiding it by blog surfing…

    Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

