Skip to content

The Quality of Sucking

March 21, 2007

My wife is working on her masters in Early Childhood Special Education.  This morning I printed out for her an article titled, “The Quality of Sucking in Infants with Colic.”  Nobody else seems to find this funny, but I think it’s a hoot and a holler.  I myself was a colicky infant.  I learned from this article that I may have “presented a disorganized sucking pattern.”  Suddenly my whole life came into focus.  A disorganized sucking pattern. 

Since today is our 15th wedding anniversary, I’ll put it this way.  If it weren’t for meeting my lovely wife, my life might have remained stuck in a disorganized sucking pattern.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. blondie permalink
    March 21, 2007 2:17 pm

    I agree! It is a hoot and a holler and I am so thankful you found Katie!

  2. March 21, 2007 6:55 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

  3. mullyboy82 permalink
    March 21, 2007 7:11 pm

    When I was growing up, our pastor would sometimes honor his anniversary by giving brief mushy monologues on how great his wife was . . . blah blah blah.

    Your method is better. I’m sure it left her speechless.

  4. March 22, 2007 8:19 am

    lol. happy anniversary. :)

  5. Jason permalink
    March 22, 2007 1:05 pm

    You’re funny! I laughed out loud. It’s a good thing no one else was here. The best is I can picture you sharing this with Katie and her not finding it as funny. BTW, Happy Anniversary! I too am glad your life is not stuck in a disorganized sucking pattern :)

  6. March 25, 2007 7:23 pm

    And they say I’m strange. LOL

    Happy Anniversary :)

    EE

Leave a Reply

