Skip to content

iHate all this junk for iDorqs

January 10, 2007

My palm pilot died last week and I bought a pocket PC by Hewlett-Packard called an iPaq.  I returned it the next day.  I bought instead a $99 Palm Zire22 that is nothing but a scheduler and an address book.  It makes me feel Amish. 

Now iLove my iWife.  But today I noticed that her new water bottle was called an iHydro and something in my brain snapped and iHad to make this iPost.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2007 11:55 pm

    But this is the ‘MEgeneration’ so all of my things have to be iStuff.

    First it was Brother Mark and now you . . . is there an effort here to convert us to Anabaptists? ;-) The last time I was down to Arthur was when you were in the midst of several sermons on law . . . and my Daughter #2 commented on the ‘rule keeping’ there and that Dad wouldn’t be allowed to live there b/c he doesn’t wear a beard!!

  2. January 11, 2007 8:58 am

    iUsed to hate all the iJunk, too… and rail against the iWalkmans that iSolated people from each other. But then I got an iPod, and now… iTune them out too sometimes (like at the gym…)

  3. January 11, 2007 9:01 am

    LOL…

    At least we’ve made some “progress”. Back in the dot com era, everything was eSomething or eSomethingelse.

  4. January 11, 2007 3:11 pm

    anyway, have you seen the new iPhone?

  5. January 11, 2007 3:12 pm

    doh! iPhone

    my joke is comepletely ruined now. :(

  6. egana permalink
    January 11, 2007 7:25 pm

    i remember when krannert started making very “artsy” billboards with “musicmatters” on in, with a guy peeking around a violin… “music” was 1 color (except thhe *u*, which was the same color as “matters.” It took me several months to realize that they were trying to say “U MATTER” and music matters at the same time.. I jsut didn’t get it… I feel the same way about the i*insert action or noun here* stuff. Even now, it just looks like a jumble of letters for a few seconds until my mind gets it…

    I am not the target audience, I guess

  7. January 11, 2007 10:12 pm

    Word has it that Apple was throwing lawsuits around for companies using “pod” in their products. Now Cisco is on them for breaking their iPhone trademark. I never liked Apple as a company. I think they’re a bunch of squirrelly yuppies. I just want a decent phone based on opensource software and design.

    http://linuxdevices.com/news/NS8030785497.html

  8. egana permalink
    January 12, 2007 10:47 am

    there is an old technophobe proverb that goes something like this…

    “linux is not for the faint of heart…”

    As for me? I just want a dial tone…

Leave a Reply

