Skip to content

Where can I find a Boise State T-shirt?

January 2, 2007

Best game I’ve ever seen.  Perhaps the 1981? AFC Championship where Miami beat San Diego 41-38 in triple? overtime was close.   But in that game my team lost.   Tonight was breathtaking.

The commentators said that this was an argument for a playoff.  I disagree.  Go back to the way it was.  The BCS has destroyed tradition without ending any of the end of season arguments.   We’re still arguing every year.   And the arguments are fun.   So go back to the old way where the Rose Bowl is Big Ten champ vs. Pac-10 champ every dang year no matter what they’re rated.  When the Illini actually won the Big 10 in 2001, we had to go to the Sugar Bowl.  That was just wrong.

I want to pontificate more, but I need to go to bed so I’ll be rested for the long drive home tomorrow.

Not a sports fan?  Please scroll down and read and comment on the previous post.  Don’t let my sports enthusiasm distract from the good conversation happening below.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2007 12:48 am

    Yeah, I watched that game too. I haven’t used so much profanity in a while.

  2. January 2, 2007 12:23 pm

    My friend tiwonge on Livejournal goes to Boise State. I can probably hook you up if you want a shirt :)

  3. January 3, 2007 1:37 pm

    You’re right on every. single. thing. in this post.

    Go back to the old bowl system. So we don’t have a “clear cut champ” every year? Big deal. Live with the ambiguity, folks.

    Boise State game was beyond belief. And to propose to the head cheerleader afterward…? Who wrote this stuff?

  4. January 3, 2007 5:47 pm

    He proposed afterward? I didn’t hear that part. Hope she said yes! What a downer if she said, “Give me a day to pray about it…”

Leave a Reply

