Skip to content

Happy Birthday Dad!

November 21, 2006

Today is my Dad’s 80th birthday.  My Dad still doesn’t believe the gospel.   But I still have hope he will.  Please pray.

PS  My parents don’t know this blog exists and probably never will, so I thought the advantage of soliciting prayer for him outweighed the minor risk of embarrassing him.   If he ever sees this post, he’ll just know I love him and am praying for him.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. blondie permalink
    November 21, 2006 10:20 am

    Isaiah543, I have prayed for your dad over the years and I will continue to pray this week. I will continue to ask Jesus to beckon your dad to himself. Jesus says, Come to me all you who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest. I’m not sure your dad has ever felt weak or seen his life in that way, so I’m asking God to help him see that Jesus calls 80 year old men to himself.

  2. November 21, 2006 10:23 am

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

