Skip to content

How to Start a Blogwar

October 31, 2006

So EN wants a blogwar, huh?  Well, he’s come to the right place.   My debating skills are more finely honed than ever now after six months of reading the meta of the TR watchblogs.   As Gorfchild and I used to say when we played racquetball, prepare to be EEE-RADICATED!!!!!

<parody>I don’t know how any so-called Christian could manifest so little love for his neighbors.  Don’t you know that Jesus said we were to be in the world!  Goodness gracious sakes alive!  *rolls eyes*

The complete absence of any substantive response to your ridiculous statements should in no way be construed as an admission on my part that I have no idea how to answer you.  Deep in their hearts all true believers who aren’t compromised will know that you are wrong.   I ignore your arguments only because they are manifestly absurd to all who have ears to hear.   I will pray for you.</parody>

Seriously, EN is too kind and reasonable to fight with.  And in the end he adopts a both/and approach that is just far too mature for blog discourse.  If this blogwar can’t end with one of us leading the masses to cry out “Anathema!” then I don’t want to play.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2006 12:15 pm

    lol. So, you’re saying, we’re not going to have an intra-elder-board-anathamatizing over Halloween/Reformation Day? whew.

  2. October 31, 2006 2:11 pm

    Your initial rhetoric is pretty intimidating. Maybe a blog war would be a bad idea. But we can always lead the masses to cry out “Anathema!” anyway. I’ll get us started:

    “Give me an ‘A’!”

    “A!”

    “Give me an ‘N’!”

    “N!”

  3. egana permalink
    October 31, 2006 4:05 pm

    “give me another A”

    give me a… umm… what are we spelling again? i just sorta got caught up in the excitement…

    *slinks off how to prep her candy and put batteries in the flashlights*

  4. October 31, 2006 6:48 pm

    This is completely unfair !!!! I am currently out of town enjoying a week of semi-vacation. A few days with John and Robert Kirkpatrick at Universal Studios / Disney and then attending the Alpha and Omega Ministries Conference and White/Spong debate in Orlando. No wars till I get back!! ;)

Leave a Reply

