Skip to content

Coming soon to newsstands near you!

August 23, 2006

I’m guessing you’ll be wanting to buy this one at the bookstore.  Should be there next week.

sept 06 CT cover

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Bethlen Gabor permalink
    August 26, 2006 8:22 pm

    Huh. Interesting, but if I was to register an uninformed and uncharitable guess, I’d wager that it’ll be less than advertised on the cover.

  2. Bethlen Gabor permalink
    August 26, 2006 9:18 pm

    Fair ’nuff. I’ll buy a copy.

  3. Egana permalink
    August 27, 2006 3:42 pm

    seems to me these young, restless, reformed folks would be greatly blessed to have truly good works into which to pour their energy. Restlessness is not pleasant, or pleasurable, or glorifying the Lord.

    I do not mean that they should make the most of their time and energy, but that they would be more happy, more willing to wait patiently on the work of the Spirit in their hearts and minds, as well as in those they want to convert adn convince, if they had “good works” to enjoy, in a New Testament Jamsian way.

    did i just invent “Jamsian?”

    What I mean by it is this: in a way that resembles, or takes to heart, James’s teaching on good works as the completion and natural and spiritual fruit of true saving faith.

  4. August 27, 2006 4:15 pm

    Egana,

    I haven’t read this issue yet, but I’m guessing that they’re using the word restless to mean people who are not content with the current condition of the church and are actively seeking refomation. semper reformanda! In this sense, we are the restless and that’s OK. But that’s just my guess, we’ll see this week.

  5. August 29, 2006 11:14 am

    my wife and I read the copy from the Urbana Free Library, and the article is awesome. It felt kind of weird to read about a group I think I am in the middle of. The article was an occasion for us to praise God for a work of revival in the church. May it continue!

Leave a Reply

