Skip to content

Name that building

July 25, 2006

Sorry I didn’t post today.  Busy with good family stuff.  Spent one hour at the office and then spent the afternoon at the pool with the kids so the Wife Of Overwhelming Greatness could have some time with the Lord.

I’m just babbling here, but in case you’re interested, Tuesday is usually my personal day off when I read things of spiritual interest to me that don’t have immediate planned ministry applications.  (Though often the most meaningful ministry moments are when I in an unplanned way share the things I read on Tuesdays.)  And then Saturday is my family day off when we take the kids somewhere fun.  

Anyway, on to the subject of my post which is to give you a game to play until I think of something useful to say.  The game is:  How many local buildings in my blog banner can you name?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2006 12:56 pm

    I see the Illinois Terminal, the Traction Building, the old train station, ISR, Grainger, Altgeld, and the apartment building at Second and Clark. It’s hard to tell, but I might also see the NG warehouse, HomeWorks, and the Kopi/Circles building.

  2. July 26, 2006 12:58 pm

    Woog? I liked “wife” better. : )

  3. August 2, 2006 10:11 pm

    oh, I like woog! i wish gorf would call me a woog… I must not be great enough yet… maybe I’ll come get some overwhelming greatness lessons from KT. *grin*

Leave a Reply

