Skip to content

Welcome to the new blogsite

June 29, 2006

I’ve been wasting lots o’ time this morning trying to set this up.  The first time you post a comment it will come to me for moderation.  But after I approve you once, then you’ll be able to comment in the future without awaiting moderator approval.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2006 12:46 pm

    I see you dumped the macesque template. tsk tsk. :)

  2. June 29, 2006 1:35 pm

    I like your new site and the ‘where the action is’ is really helpful. I like the flexibility that wordpress gives over blogger in things like sidebar widgets. Yeah, mathuaerknedam for offering the beer! ;-)

  3. June 29, 2006 4:14 pm

    My name is MobileOak and I approve this blog.

  4. June 29, 2006 5:06 pm

    My name is gorfchild and I . . .

    Dang. MobileOak went and stole all my thunder.

  5. June 29, 2006 7:45 pm

    I approve of MobileOak. Or is it I affirm him? *ponders*

  6. June 30, 2006 9:40 am

    Cool! I didn’t know WP had that feature. Seems like a good compromise on open posting and moderation.

    What kind of beer do you want. Feel free to request something you’ve refrained from getting in the past due to the dubious likelihood that the experience would equal the price. You can also request the substitution of an opened bottle of fine Irish Whisky. : )

  7. June 30, 2006 11:55 am

    Well, you know, I’d rather have a bottle in front of me than to have to have a frontal lobotomy!

  8. June 30, 2006 3:15 pm

    Hmm… That might rule out the whisky, it’s still pretty full.

  9. egana permalink
    July 1, 2006 7:34 pm

    beer? beer? did someone say, beer?

    mmmmm….mmmmm!

    Fruity, when can we come over, I am dying over here!!!!

Leave a Reply

