Skip to content

Imaginary Dialogue b/w Sinner and God

January 9, 2013

by Rod Rosenbladt.  Click to read the whole thing:

Sinner: You mean I had no part [in my salvation]?
God: Your sin was your part.
Sinner: But my faith, my devotion, my Christian life are not?
God: All of those suck.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2013 2:45 pm

    Sinner: I do think about [the blood of Christ]
    .
    God: Yes, but only in a particular way. You wallow in the sin. You imagine the forgiveness is based on your devotion, your religiousness. It isn’t. It is based on Me and on the blood. Your churchmanship and devotion suck.

  2. January 9, 2013 2:48 pm

    Reblogged this on Funhouse and commented:
    Guest post… love this.

  3. Erin permalink
    January 9, 2013 7:50 pm

    Great dialogue. Nice to know it is common to be so focused on “self” as I am. Very good thing I play no part in my salvation. Thanks for posting.

  4. May 27, 2013 8:11 am

    Good! I stole it…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

